What is more important while building a new home its size or its location

Basic physiological need of human beings is food clothes and shelter as food fulfill the need of survival and shelter provides safety and security. A home plays a vital role in human life, it is the place that gives protection from the harshness of the environment and social evils. Apart from comfort and security while building a home, size and location are equally important factors but, most of the time size of a home would be compromised on location. Easy access to necessary amenities is the main reason for people to build a house in urban areas. Big cities include the city center, buildings, offices, and other transportation networks. It is more desirable to find a better location near to workplace While working in a busy city over a large home in the suburbs because a shorter commute spares more leisure time to enjoy and less stress. Necessary amenities like hospitals, grocery shops, malls, banks, and restaurants have placed a heavy emphasis on the location of the home instead of on the size. Family life has a significant position in our lives, it is characterized by a duality of purposes; to give form to the family as a unit without sacrificing the autonomy of the individuals. Both are vital and basic and each family shapes these components by establishing patterns of connectedness and separateness. The priority granted to privacy and interaction can be achieved by accommodation patterns and architecture. Individual living space is necessary for relaxation, the concentration that is possible when separate rooms are specified for each household which in turn depends on the size of the home. In conclusion, both location and size are important while building a home, however, compromises on size or location are made according to the requirements. Big family needs more space and rooms which in turn increase the price of the property. In urban areas and commercial hubs buying and building big houses are not in range of common person while in suburbs this demand can be fulfilled. While essay access to work and amenities is possible only at the heart of the city. Prime location and spacious size are the features of an ideal home that needs huge funds, while in limited resources anyone these would be the tradeoff.