One may think that invention is attributed to positive implications for society. However, technology is also disadvantageous to the users.

One may think that invention is attributed to positive implications for society. However, technology is also disadvantageous to the users. Personal safety is a highly contested topic regarding the promotion of modern technology. Applying intelligent gadgets such as robots can have positive influences on human security. Machine learning techniques such as voice recognition, can heighten the attribute of personal protection. The innovation that is attributed to positive influences can harm the users. Cyber-crimes are rising with advancing innovation. Data fraud can arise from innovation and can harm human security. Thus, following the underlying approach to personal safety, innovation has beneficial and severe impacts. Innovation is impactful to human safety in several ways. Schwabe (2020) highlights that technology has positive influences on personal security. Using robots and drones has significantly enhanced operability in organizations. Application of the expert systems curtails the exposure of humans to dangerous environments (Alotaibi & Federico, 2017). The invention has facilitated the development of machine learning that applies in monitoring events in an enterprise. However, the devices can also sense the probability of an incidence in the organization. It offers a communication channel to the central station to facilitate disaster recovery and business continuity. Innovation is associated with demerits to individual safety. Foremost, technology can lead to health disorders for the users. A person can suffer from blurred vision because of progressive exposure to radiation rays from technology gadgets. However, information security threats can be prevalent due to the application of automation. Identity theft and fraud can result from the information resources, thus negatively affecting human privacy (Schwabe & Castellacci, 2020). Despite the influences of technology on human safety, the benefits outweigh the cons. In conclusion, innovation has several impacts on human safety. Intelligent devices can perform activities that may be dangerous to persons. Nevertheless, technology supports communication and response to incidences. Using monitoring devices is paramount in strengthening safety measures. Besides, the invention has adverse influences on individual safety. Aspects such as blurred vision can result from the invention mechanism. Information system threats can also arise due to the proliferation of innovation.