What is it in the mass media that has negative effects on teenagers and what measures should government take to solve this problem?

Since videocameras were invented, journalism and mass media have played an important role in societies of the world. Yet, the impacts they may have whether good or bad, on the youth are quite debatable. If the effect is bad, then what is the responsibility of a government to prevent it from happening? Firstly, we ought to understand why mass media may have negative effects on teenagers. The reason lies behind is quite simple. Nowadays, the youth have got unrestricted full access to all uncensored information, videos and audios that are On TVs and social medias. Especially internet is a portal that one can easily get and watch whatever they wish to with simply signing with fake personal data up. Furthermore, the way the news is presented is usually happening in a way that is persuading rather than convincing. This alone has led most teenagers to believe in a fact that “persuading works”. Although the influence of mass media on teenagers is immensely big, there are still counter actions that can be taken by governments. The very first measure is to apply severe age restrictions of access to certain web pages and TV channels. Secondly, libraries and public activities should be promoted to encourage teens to spend time together rather than sitting before a screen for hours. And finally, some restraining rules must be applied for TV channels and web pages in the case that they step over certain rules of society. To summarize, Mass media has been around for years. It is the duty of its to reveal the truth and show people what is right and wrong. However, the future of mankind which is the youth should always be taken into consideration seriously. All programs and information that are shared should be filtered to sustain a better future