What is dual model, explain its types

A dual model is a prototype that gives us complacency in the method of handling the conflict, moreover, it is called the solution to the negotiation between two parties. Besides this, it explains the ways employed to deal with conflict and is of five types- Contending, Yielding, Compromising, Problem Solving and Inaction. Contending- When two magnanimous employees working in the same department request for leave from their manager by telling two different reasons at the same time. The first employee embellish his reason for the leave and request his boss in a punctilious manner, on the other hand, The second employee too became pompous and expound his problem to their head for a day off. The overall situation is characterized by the expression- " I win you lose" from the one who gets the leave to the other party. Yielding- During the preposterous argument, a person tends to lose the argument despite being right at his place, this phenomenon is referred to as yielding, as instead of contending and arguing, he resolves the conundrum by proving himself wrong. We often let people win the negotiation because we know that there are much more important things other than this in our lives and for sure, we will win the next time we get an opportunity. Problem Solving- This is also called the win-win situation, as when two dextrous and punctilious person works together they beside seeing their profit also propound the other person working with them. Moreover, they neither want them to fail nor they think of any repulsive plan to make other people lose because they want to work together by resolving the conflict. Inaction- It is the situation when you and another person's outcome are of no importance and both are uselessly squandering your energy by fighting, so this phenomena i. e inaction describes that one must walk away from the situation instead of being ominous. Compromising- It is the point in our life when 2 friends are arguing and knows both are wrong egregious at some point. At this place, in particular, they must be magnanimous and try to adjust to the situation. The overall process is referred to as compromising.