What is an important festival in your country

I was born and raised inVietnam, which is famous for a lot of festivals. However, Tet holiday or Vietnam Lunar New Year is the most significant festival in Vietnam. It is observed on January 1- the first day of the year. It is the occasion for family reunion that many members of an extended family congregate. No matter where they are, everyone in the family comes home and gathers together. It is also an occasion to express gratitude to ancestors. The custom of worshiping ancestors is a beautiful, rich, and colorful and joyful tradition in Vietnamese culture. Moreover, A five-fruit tray which cannot be missed in Tet holiday is the symbol for the admiration and gratitude of the Vietnamese to Heaven and Earth and their ancestors to express their aspiration for prosperity, good luck, good health and happiness. On this day, people usually stop working to spend time with their family, visit relatives, go to the pagoda, . . . and give the best wishes for each other. Furthermore, we cook and try many traditional foods, such as Chung cake, Dried candied fruits, Lean pork paste, Pickled opinion, . . . Be honest. I like to be received lucky money and good wishes from the older the most. It is also a good tradition of Vietnam to give small children lucky money in red envelopes on the first day of Lunar New Year. I really feel happy and funny about this festival.