2. Advantages and disadvantages of ONLINE SHOPPING

It is believed that online shopping has become more and more popular in the society nowadays. While there are some advantages of this trend, I would argue that its disadvantages are more significant. Therefore, both positive and negative points are presented in this essay. On the one hand, the benefits of online shopping should not be underestimated. The first benefit is that online shopping saves me time and efforts when shopping. The second benefit is that I am comfortable comparing the price and quality of the product. The third benefit is that above all I avoid to buy unnecessary things such as do not have to face jostling, queue at rush hour at stores and avoid traffic jams, hot sun. . . . In short, there are several important benefits for online shopping. On the other hand, I support the view of those who believe that the disadvantages of online shopping outweigh the advantages. Firstly, once purchased, it will not be exchanged or returned. Secondly, there is a risk of exposing your credit card information when you pay at fraudulent websites. Thirdly, When choosing to shop online, buyers cannot check the quality of products, because of this, buyers are prone to buy fake, imitating and poor quality goods. In brief, there are some disadvantages of online shopping. In a nutshell, I would come up with the conclusion that despite the drawbacks of online shopping, I believe the benefits outweigh the disadvantages. It is suggested that the people individuals should balance both advantages and disadavantages of online shopping.