What influence our purchasing decisions? Do we mainly buy things because we need them, or are other factors involved?

With the development of financial these days, people are having more chance to buy things easily. Sometimes people will buy products that they do not think these are necessary. In conclusion, buying these unnecessary things makes people waste of money, and I do not agree that people make decisions that go against their real needs. Firstly, some people may buy a product because they see it on some fancy advertisements. People are more likely to buy products because celebrities have been employed to advertise them. They will feel that this products must be good to be advertised. For example, when a soccer player advertise for shoes and tell that this is recommended by him, people will spread that that shoes is used by a famous player and they will definitely want that too. The power of this type of advertisement are helping many company sold many products for their customers who are admire the advertisers. Secondly, people make a purchase just because their friends or relatives or collages have it. They want to be similar to their friends, they may feel less self-conscious or financially inferior than others. When hanging out with each other, they will not feel that they are imbalance with their friends, or maybe their relative tell them to buy it. Thirdly, sometimes people want to show that they have a lot of money, they could buy everything that is uncommon and everyone will look up at them. They think that products will makes the trend and who buy that will become a leader so that they will be famous in schools or company. In short, buying things without real needs will let people waste of money, and when they are too far, maybe they have no money to cover their real needs.