What if your school decided not to give any more quizzes, tests, or grades to students? What could be the reasons for such a decision? What would be the effects?

For many years now, students have generally disliked school examinations. What if, however, the school accepts not to offer any quizzes or tests? This essay will attempt to elaborate on the main causes and consequences of this issue. One of the main reasons for the decision is that the pressure of grades on students. Therefore, they have to cram all of the subjects before sitting the examinations. As a result, students may face health problems such as nearsightedness, anxiety disorders, and other mental ailments. For elementary school children, furthermore, face a lot of tests that could give rise to a fear of learning. Unfortunately, there are some consequences to this choice that must be acknowledged because the student's old knowledge will be reflected based on the test results. First, without exams, students would be unable to judge their own developments in learning progress. Moreover, students are easily distracted, lack a growth mindset, and interact with their peers. Another outcome is that this decision also put teachers in a tough position. Teachers do not receive any formative feedback from students so that they will not ensure what aspects of their students' knowledge are lacking. To sum up, deciding not to offer any quizzes or grades to students can lead to many undesirable outcomes.