What have you learned today? Will this change the way you look at news in the future? Do you think people in your society are good at finding fake news? What can we do about fake news? What can we do individually and what might we do with others in our school or larger community?

Today we learned about fake news - which are news, stories or hoaxes created to deliberately misinform or deceive readers. After today’s lesson, I will change my view on all information in life, always need to verify whether the news is true, or it is just created to deceive public opinion. Personally, I’m not sure that the online community in Vietnam knows the right way to identify fake news. Whenever there are new news on the Internet, although it is not known whether the news has been verified or not, people have discussed it very enthusiastically. However, there are also very civilized people, who do not rush to judge news without knowing its authenticity. What needs to be done to prevent the spread of fake news is to be cautious when reading the news, scrutinizing carefully to see if the source is trustworthy. Moreover, do not rush to share news when you are not sure if it is true, because it will affect a lot about the person mentioned, or affect the quality of life due to the flood of false information. Social media is a large community, so before sharing or posting anything, we should be careful to not affect others as well as ourselves.