what does it signify to be a teacher during this times of adversities and uncertainties

Teachers play a pivotal role in the society. But the thing is how we as a teacher makes a society hold their faith? Especially now we suffer hunger, pandemic brought by the COVID-19 and other societal issues which can cause uncertainties to people. Teachers are the most powerful person for me, they can make possible things wherein some people look that's impossible. Teachers are the one who can influence the minds. As a teacher we are not only a medium of learning but also we are the second parents of the students. Our role is to educate and stand as a role model of the society. Now we are in the middle of pandemic, which most of the citizens are experience poverty, hunger and anxiety. Our role is very important to guide people educate them and gives some hope that this situation will be end just keep on striving and don't lose hope. As a future teacher I wouldn't let my future students to feel hopeless but I will uplift them for the better. Always show empathy and try to understand their situation. Plant them with a positive attitude and teach them on how those problems that they experience to solve. On in all teachers should be the light to all people, they should put fire to those people who experience sadness, anxiety and other problems. They should uplift and guide people for the better.