the reasons why there are fewer and fewer teacher these day

Teaching used to be considered one of the noblest job and in some countries, this is still true. Nevertheless, in the major parts of the world becoming a teacher nowadays appears to be less preferred, especially in secondary schools. This problem is caused by some factors, and it should be dealt with by some effective solutions. There is some reasons why there are less people choosing teaching as an occupation. Firstly, duo to the mischievous behavior of students. For instance, adolescents, these days, behave indecently by showing brash attitudes towards the teachers, which makes them feel disrespected and upset. Additionally, owing to the pressure of public opinion as well as mass media. This might negatively affect teachers’ mental along with physical health and in some cases depression or suicide, since the public communications often seem to criticize teachers for everything they do. Another reason is the enormous amount of workload, which can cause the imbalance between work and rest of teachers as a consequence. Feasible solutions should be produced to tackle the aforementioned problem so that teaching will be popular once again. The first measure would be to bring out more strict education about both knowledge and morality for children. To exemplify, children will be well-educated in knowledge, skill and attitude, therefore the teacher will be respected by them. Moreover, it is necessary for public opinion to sympathy, respect and comprehend for teachers’ actions and situation. Lastly, it is the need for sensible regulation from school as well as Ministry of Education and Training for the harmony between work and life. In conclusion, there are some reasons why being a teacher tends to be rare commodity, and some measures could be taken to solve this problem.