What do you think would be the advantages and disadvantages of this policy?

In this expensive era, both the parent has to work hard to meet the basic needs of the family, which affects the nurturing of young children. Section of society believes that one parent should remain at home to take care of the child and thus, the government should compensate the salary. This suggestion would definitely help the family to provide better grooming to the child without compromising over financial aspects; however, it would certainly have some of the drawbacks. This essay would explain few of them with relevant examples. Firstly, since working parent has to struggle hard to maintain work-life balance, therefore, such policy would relief for group of people who fails to do create the equilibrium. For instance, people are so busy with their work and they hardly have time to spend with their kids, and thus end up in sending them to day care centres from the early age. This result in less bonding between the parent and child and the research suggest that in the race of earning more for providing better future, they actually end up in spoiling their present. If a parent is allowed to sit at home and still receive compensation from the authorities, then the same time spent on their children will be helpful in the development of positive behaviour. On the other hand, such kind of dependency would lead to some drawbacks. It would be additional economical as well as laborious burden on the government, if a country is populous. Additionally, as these days everybody prefer to achieve their professional goals, therefore, it would be difficult for both the parents to decide who should sacrifice their job to take care of the kids. To conclude, providing financial support to the working parents would ease the nurturing of the child, however, it need to planned properly to deal with accompany demerits.