what degree should parents intervene in the lives of their teenage

It is widely believed, at the age of sixteen children in many countries are allowed to have rights and responsibilities for certain circumstances. This essay will examine to what degree parents should intervene and what kind of responsibility they should take to prepare their children before approaching that crucial phase (age of sixteen). To begin with, parents can get involved in how their children make a decision for their personal life. This is the critical aspect as a parent, to guide young people taking a wise decision. For example, if a child is entrusted with some money and they have free will to spend it, in such a case parents should make sure that the money used for something valuable. By doing so, parents could teach their child for being responsible for their acts and also being ready to take risks for those deeds. Another thing is parents should also in charge of how their teenage should spend their time. As time is the most essential aspect of people's lives, young people have to learn how to spend it wisely by doing productive activities. Parents should make this concept clear. That means, they can offer some help to organize their children's time properly. As an example, parents could arrange a weekly schedule for their child so there is a balance proportion of time between having quality time with family, making friends, and spending time doing their own interest or hobbies. In summary, it is the role of mother and father to be in charge of guiding their teenagers as they go towards a new phase in their life. It can be done by supervising and providing advice on how they taking a decision and dealing with time.