More people put their personal information online (address, telephone number, . . . ) for everyday activities such as socializing on social networks or banking purpose. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is true that rapid advances in technology and the internet indeed enable people to complete many tasks on daily basis. The result is that they more tend to publish their private information on a few social platforms and banking accounts for these activities. Therefore, this essay aims to analyze the upsides and downsides of this phenomenon. On the one hand, putting personal information on internet may pose hazards for individuals. Only by depending on loose information management of social networks can we lose control over its security. As a consequence, cyber crimes are likely to steal the information and the users may in danger of suffering cyber-attack, blackmail, …Besides, due to many benefits or purposes, many websites, banks, . . taking advantage of users’ believe have spoiled their information. Facebook accurately exemplifies this situation when just from 2015, this social networking site have been constantly prosecuted for leaking private information of users. This is a testament for how publishing information can be negative. On the other hand, it would be imprudent to downplay the advantages of the providing personal information online. A deatailed account including address, gender, age, … can fulfill the users demands by accessing appropriate and close events, people. Like it indeed happens, many users effortlessly interact with acquaintances as they have the same countryside so have a chance to keep in touch with each other in the long run. Besides, if people lack times due to busy with work, they can have some fundamental activities done by services containing their information. For example, paying electronic bills online is ubiquitous because users just need to associate bank account with some detailed information and the bank will take responsibility to pay the bills promptly. In summary, it is obvious that provide personal information online have particularly positive and negative results. Regardless of the merits and flaws, this phenomenon will be more developed in near future.