What causes students to cheat on the exam?

Cheating on the exam is getting more popular and rapidly increasing in schools by students. There are several reasons for cheating to justify this trend provided below. First of all, the major cause which leads to this phenomenon is that all students have high ambitions. They always desire to have a good result and they don't want to lose to their classmates or they are put under pressure from their families. Consequently, students cheat on the exam as much as possible by distinctive ways with professional skills, namely hiding the phone in their bag, sticking the paper on their hands or a part of their body, and using textbooks during the test. Another indispensable factor, students have to deal with a variety of heavy daily deadlines. For instance, due to the current complicated disease situation, they can not go to school, instead, they must study online with numerous subjects. This leads to them don't have enough time to prepare and review lessons. As a result, more and more students are included to cheat because they don't want to give bad grades. In summary, the reasons that cause the cheating phenomenon as a major vary.