It is argued that all kinds of lawbreakers should spend their time in jail after all the bad things they have done,

It is argued that all kinds of lawbreakers should spend their time in jail after all the bad things they have done, while other people think that we still have a number of replacement punishment which is better than jail. In this essay, both views will be discussed prior to my opinion is stated in the conclusion. On the one hand, I think it is crucial for all kinds of criminals to be put in jail and become prisoners because imprisonment can help reduce the number of crimes. Firstly, they deserve prison sentences and punishment to reflect on what they have done to the victim. Secondly, the time they spend in prison can examine their conscience and the price they have to pay for their wrongdoing; additionally; we also can prevent the lawbreaker from continuing to repeat their evils. Last but not least, this action shows the power and responsibility of the authorities with the citizens as well as reminding people not to make a mistake in the future. On the other hand, we still have some other methods to punish the lawbreaker, not just put all of them in prison. To illustrate, the government can give thief, pickpocket a chance to change their actions; for example, providing education and vocational training for people. After having opportunities for being well-educated and being able to find a job, they are less likely to commit and make the world more peaceful. Moreover, we still need to promote public campaigns in order to raise people’s awareness about serious consequences of committing crimes. To conclude, each side has its own upside, consequently everything should be considered thoroughly before any actions would be taken. We can open our heart and give the lawbreaker a chance to restart their life after regretting their actions and trying to change.