What causes some people not to go to the doctor or to hospitals when they have health problems?

In this era of development and busy lifestyles, health has been considered to be the most pivotal factors among anything else. However, a large number of people are not always willing to go to the doctor’s and ask about their current situations, which I believed to be due to different reasons. The first cause of this phenomenon is fear, which is one of the most common factors given by the patients refusing to go to hospitals. A lot of people are extremely afraid of anything that is associated with hospitals, doctor’s offices, medicines, doctors’ blouse shirts and even needles. Others may be simply out of the fear that they are sick and their diseases are incurable. This fear tends to occur more often in the elderly as they are worried that their offsprings might be ponderous. In addition, disbelief can also be attributed to the explanation of people not going to see the doctor’s. It is such an absurd mindset when a number of people do not believe in the power of medicines and doctors. On the contrary, they would like to cure themselves by using superstitious rituals, many of whom even come to the charlatans and are deceived to use medicines with pain reliever substances. This method can only help them relieve their pain but does not act as a role in curing the diseases completely. Hence, people can be mentally affected when they are diagnosed with a disease but they still need to be aware of the right method to get over it. To recapitulate, conscious of the illness as the patients may be, many still do not dare to go to hospitals because of their fear and mistaken disbelief towards the doctor force.