What can we do to keep traditional music alive

Together with the development of the world, traditional music becomes less and less popular and may disappear in the future. Therefore, we should take action now to protect this important value. First of all, traditional music can be put into education. If the young are taught about folk music methodically at school, they may no longer think that traditional songs are boring and hard to understand. Secondly, we should apply technology to develop the traditional music industry such as using social media to get access to the audience. In addition, instead of keeping performing them in old ways, we can organize online concerts for everyone to join. Last but not least, the government should have policies that prevent the disappearance of folk music. For example, the government might consider paying some money to encourage traditional singers to keep folk music alive because many of them find it difficult to make ends meet in modern life. These are some suggestions to preserve traditional songs, which play an indispensable role in our culture.