Explain the advantages and disadvantages of three types of renewable energy and decide which would work best in your country.

Renewable energy is becoming more significant nowadays. There are several alternative resources, including the sun, wind, water, and underground heat. However, solar energy, hydropower, and biomass are three viable renewable energy in Thailand. Each of them has its benefits and drawbacks. Solar energy, nonetheless, is the most suitable energy there. The first source is solar power. Using photovoltaic cells, we can absorb sunlight and turn it into electricity. The most obvious benefit of this process is unlimitedness. Since the sun produces energy constantly, solar power is inexhaustible. Moreover, Thailand, which is a country near the equator, is sunny the entire year. Everywhere all over the country can utilize the system as a result. Another advantage is that this method creates no pollution. But a distinct drawback is that it requires a large area of land. Moreover, the solar panel is quite fragile and can be easily damaged. The second power, hydropower, is generated by the spinning of turbines. The water from rivers, waterfalls, or the sea, flows through the engines and creates electricity. A primary benefit of this power is that it is also inexhaustible. Furthermore, the energy can be stored and used when the demand is highest. The engines are, however, hazardous to aquatic wildlife, which is the most major downside. One other disadvantage is expensiveness. These machines cost approximately 1-4 million dollars. The last energy type is biomass. It is a biologically produced fuel made from plant and animal material. Furthermore, the process can also use rubbish and other organic waste. The heat from burning turns water into steam. Then the vapor spins turbines, creating electricity. The most obvious benefit of this energy is that it reduces waste. Instead of landfilling, burning and generating power is a better choice. Plus, waste can be re-grow in a short time. Nevertheless, an inefficient burning system can lead to greenhouse gases emission. Plus, when it comes to a large-scale project, this procedure is rather costly. In summary, solar energy is the most suitable energy for Thailand. Although the panels require a big area, Thailand's geography provides an advantage in terms of sunlight. Furthermore, this approach produces no pollution.