Students are taking a year off between school and university. What are the advantages and disadvantage

Students are lavatting toward taking a year off. This trend has increaced exponentialy over the past two years. Although taking a year off to experience the world and make some money is very appealing, it should be taken account that there are some major draw backs when considering this decision, mainly not going to college at all and loneliness. Many students push themselves beyond their breaking point during their high-school education,   and for that once the graduate they decide to take a year off and get to know themselves before engaging into another stressful academic environment. Students get to spend sometime reflecting on themselves and understanding their desires and what they wish to be, even some take it further by opting for different jobs and examining different work environments, so that they can opt to a career that satisfy their characteristics. however, the truth is that its very difficult to maneuver your way back into the education system once you have established your identity and learned ways to earn some money. Overmore, university education demonstrate obstacles ideas and it can be very difficult to grasp them, the main reason many student power through is that they believe that it is their only path toward a decent life. Providing that, one gets lucky and find a job during their year off, they would not be able to convince themselves to suffer through higher education as their reasoning to do so would be diminished once they occur an occupation. Taking some time before pursing your  education is bad for even your mental health. As your experience and understanding of the world around grows,   your interests, hobbies and likes are going to change dramatically, this will cause you to feel isolated from your other friends. Common grounds between you and your friend will be lost. This can create depression and anxiety. In conclusion,   opting for such life decision is very tricky, there are pros to taking a year off but the cons are thicker.