what can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish product?

all of us are humans and we need to use different kinds of things such as metals_ mints_plastic bags etc and to be honest with you if we even are a thrifty person and we are tidy we will make and assemble trash and it extremely has cons and drawback to the environment and causes a lot of polluted. we should act more technician and using numerous kinds of method to tackle with this problem on our own and it isn't sorted ourself out we should take care and support with each other in this long process to persist our world safty_ meticulous and totally clean. each government should try a variety of ways to conclude this aim. my recommendation is we can utilize recycle stuff instead of plastic things that can't be recycled anymore. or we can use public transportation system to decline air pollution or we can try nit out our rubbish into the sea because it will threaten sea animals and fish. although I have a line of thoughts I prefer to make a long story short and just mentioned and emphasized on most prominent things as much as i can. we should maintain our place spotless and shed away any extra and insignificant things. I just remember a thing that it's very helpful to separate trashes from each other and identify them and it's a facilitated way to make every little thing neat and tidy so I am sure charity begins at home and all of us can pull our fingers out and commence to tidy up all bags and baggage. In the end, I wish you nothing but luck and keep yourself and your beloved ones in the pandemic