What can government do to help people to have a healthy lifestyle.

Public health is one of the indispensable obligations that the authority should take into account. That's because the better health residents have, the more the country is likely to develop. However, nowadays people's level of health and fitness is decreasing and it's causing some decease spreading around the world. In order to prevent this problem, the first thing that the government do is to summon the residents to partake in sporting events. On account of modern technology, people are becoming lazy and doing a lack of exercise which makes them live in a sedentary life. It seems to me as if they are stuck in one place and can't move ahead. As a result, they are becoming overweight and struggling with obesity. In order to encourage the local people to do physical training, the authority should organize sporting events such as marathons, competitions and contests that take place at least once a month with no charge. This may make the residents make a movement and avoid obesity. Secondly, it's a good idea that markets and shopping centers would be provided with more organic and nutritious food so that people have a healthy eating habit. According to the fact nowadays 11 million people around the world are dying from unhealthy food which contain lots of chemicals. In order to tackle this problem, there should be a reduction in junk food. Thirdly, air pollution has also an adverse effect on people's health. The government should build factories which causes the air to be polluted in the outskirts. On top of that the number of transportations on roads should be reduced. Last, but not least, the government ought to ban smoking in public places. Because not only do cigarettes and pipes exacerbate the smoker's health, but its smoke also has a bad impact on the health of people who are standing next to him. So, to conclude I'd say that as long as the authority apply those ideas in practice, I hope that all the residents will stay healthy.