Is, invention of robots fruitful or dangerous?

In this contemporary era, technology has been hiking by leaps and bounds. It has changed the globe enormously. Accordingly, a robot is the imperative foundation of this century. However, the merits and demerits of having robots are there. On the contrary, people should use them wisely. One school of thought suggests the fruitful ideas of robots. Firstly, robots can do hard work without any rest in the industries consequently, they can explore the profit ratio. Secondly, this invention is also helpful to humans as they help in the household chores by providing great consideration to the homemakers. They prove as a boon for the industries because production has been expanded from rags to riches. Moreover, different restaurants depend on robots to serve the buffet instead of waiters so that they do not need more human effort. Hence, their cost of salaries has been decreasing. In addition, people can save their life in a number of difficult situations like either a terrorist attack or in the chemical industry. Therefore, not only do they obtain more profit, but also save an employee's life. On the other hand, it is inevitable that technical gadgets have their repercussions too. In order to take care of robots, their maintenance cost is too high. Even, unemployment has been soaring day by day. The main demerit can be a sedentary lifestyle. Due to their heavy dependency, humans will become couch potatoes and responsible for their poor situation. Additionally, we will invite new diseases by ourselves such as diabetes, obesity, heart-related problems and many more. Nobody knows that self-made machines may control us in future. To recapitulate, I believe that the negative consequences of the shadow of people outweigh the positive effects. The only thing people should keep in their mind is that technology is only a sphere of our life, it should not become our life. Ultimately, the innovation of robots is superior for the world consequently the production should not stop.