What can be done to solve the pollution caused by plastic bag?

The plastic bag has brought about many serious environmental problems, so there are several methods suggested to deal with them. Plastic bags after being used are not disposed of properly. Most of them are dumped into the river, which causes water pollution. Therefore, people should cut down on the use of nylon bag and use canvas one instead to reduce the amount of plastic waste to the environment. Another solution is that the waste treatment technology should be upgraded so that plastic bags will not be buried or burned. As plastic bags contain a lot of poisonous chemicals and micro plastics, if not being handled carefully, they will result in both air and soil pollution. The last but not least, it is necessary that people recycle plastic bags. There have been some products made from plastic waste. The government should put more effort into encouraging this kind of activity and raising the awareness of its residents about the benefits of recycling plastic bags so that waste will be limited, and pollution will be decreased. To sum up, there are many ways to solve the pollution caused by plastic bags, but the most important one is still people's consciousness of the problem we are facing today.