what can be done for biodiversity

These days, the matter of biodiversity has become so crucial as more and more species are at the danger of extinction. Besides from people who are officially in charge of this crisis, such as environmentalists, some tasks lie with ordinary people, too. Mainly, there are some rules defined by governments that contribute to the biodiversity. For instance, hunting endangered species is inhibited in most parts of the world. In my opinion, making some laws and forcing people to obey them is not sufficient. Some huge actions must be taken. Some animals can be brought up in laboratories until they reach a certain age, then can be released into the wildlife again so that they will raise and feed their children in their natural habitat. However, we should do something of our own accord. As an example, I try to inform my friends and relatives about the influential steps that we can take to prevent the consequences which lead to the loss of biodiversity and harming plants and animals. When we go on a picnic for example, I always ask others to throw their trash in a used plastic bag if the garbage bin is not available. Or I motivate my friends towards volunteering in cleanup events with me. I believe everyone has a role to play. Another point to consider is the power of media. In our modern world, where people spend a considerable amount of their time on social media, it can help and encourage its consumers to make an enormous difference. Overall, it is easier said than done. In theory, almost all people are defensive about the environment and its species, but practically, we need to be more active. Otherwise, we will observe its ruin very soon.