the consequence of using plastic bags and solutions to deal with

Moving towards the 21st century, a large number of people are drawing attention to the environmental degradation. In fact, it is widely believed that plastic bags must be held accountable for causing several detrimental impacts on the environment. As far as I am concerned, there has been a highly problematic issue, and this raise questions in relation to its major problems and potential solutions to cope with. Therefore, some major points will be elaborated in the following paragraphs. To begin with, there are two primary problems caused by plastic bags. First of all, most plastic bags are not bio degradable so they will remain as a form of permanent waste underground for thousands years after being discharged into the environment. More over if these materials are disposed into the ocean, they can be mistaken for jelly fishes and might be swallowed by marine life, causing the death of a numerous number of animals species. A clear example being found to prove is that the research –based statistic of the annual proportion of animals underwater died because of plastic bags. Secondly, it is a well – documented fact that many factories producing plastic bags are now being accused of releasing too much chemical waste and exhausted fume which contaminate the atmosphere. In order to deal with these above issue, there are a number of possible solutions that could be taken into consideration. There is no denying that the governments play a pivotal role in the effort of eradicating the existence of plastic bags in our daily lives. They can impose several legislations or certain laws with an aim to force their residential stop using plastic bags and replace them by other reusable materials such as fabric. If any householders fail to adhere to the law, government could promulgate punishments, ranging from community services to prison sentence for repeat offenders. Furthermore, universities and school should educate their students about the consequences associated with the over use of plastic bags so they can understand briefly what the need to do and how they can take action on protecting the environment. All things considered, it is my strong belief that the authorities, as well as consumers, should all put effort into minimizing the use of nylon due to the facts that they are damaging to the eco- system and humans’ health.