a famous festival in your country

A famous festival in my country is Tet Holiday or Lunar New year. These day, people in whole my country will have a the longest holiday of a year. Children won't go to school, Adults won't go to the office. It takes place for a week. It starts from 27th December to 3th January in lunar calendar. The most important days are the new year's eve and the new year's day. Before the new year's eve, people usually clean and decorate their house, prepare traditional food, buy new clothing. In 27th to 30th December, people often make Chung cake, a traditional food. In 30th December, people have a party new year's eve, all members in the family eat together to remember the things during the last year. In the new year's eve, There are many activities such as firework display, going to the temple, pagoda, buying lime. The firework displays are at the midnight on New year's Eve. The day after is the new year 's day, the children like most because people visit relative and give lucky money to children. Tet holiday is time for family and friends, so all people in my county love Tet holiday very much. Nowadays, people also have a familiar trip during these days to travel to different places in my country or the world.