What are you passionate about, why, and how has this influenced what you want to study at university?

Ever since I went to high school, I enjoy reading economics articles to keep updated on my country's economy and businesses. I have been interested in economics and curious about how the system works, seeing as it connects with everything, including an individual's salary. Turns out, 68% of Indonesian citizens are in labor work and most of them work underpaid. With Jakarta minimum wage being RP4. 416. 186, some workers received lower than that. Furthermore, there are many cases of seniority or abuse of power, which mainly happens to interns, women, and minorities. By acknowledging the mistreatment surrounding the economic workplace and wanting to become a business owner in the future, I began to self-reflect and always treat others equally regardless of race, ethnicity, religion, and many more. Personally, I want to become a global business owner in consulting and hospitality. I want to create a place where the salaries are able to be above the minimum wage for every employee including the janitors. I wish to employ the workers with men, women, and minorities in equal numbers where they both have the same opportunity to explore their career and experience. I wish to create a supportive work environment that does not hinge on hierarchy but everyone is able to respect each other and learn from one another. That is why I want to study abroad for a business related degree, specifically in management. I believe that studying the fundamentals of management to launch and improve a business, while enhancing critical thinking in socially and ethically decisions will increase my chance of becoming a global and diverse business owner. I will be able to enrich my experience and knowledge about international business operations and strategies. I am determined to take any steps, even the smallest ones to achieve my dream.