What are the similarities and differences between Vietnamese and American festivals and holidays? Write a 150 word paragraph.

Most of people show preference of enjoying festival. This article will show out a comparison about holiday between Vietnamese and American. Start with similarities, both countries share some common celebration such as valentine day, Christmas day… activities on these time literally the same. For example, the former, people usually giving flowers or chocolates and the latter, people tend to decorate pine tree, enjoy moment with family and friends. The next point are differences, It is easy to see that the Lunar New Year and International New Year happen on different dates. While the first day of Western New Year is the 1st of Jan for every year in International time. The 1st of Jan of Lunar New Year is a different day in the International time each year, as it follows the Lunar Calendar which may be different each year and quite complicated to calculate. Moreover, In Western countries, normally, people will party on New Year Eve and spend time traveling or relaxing before coming back to work. Lunar New Year in Vietnam is the time for returning home, enjoy an entire long holiday for visiting relatives and old friends, going to temples and pagodas then wishing for a healthy, wealthy, and lucky new year. In conclusion, the differences between cultures bring out the uniqueness of each.