People travelling to countries have negative impact on them

It is true that most people travel from one country to another for pleasure rather than for work or knowledge. I accept this has a negative impact on countries up to a certain extent but it also depends on the person travelling too, as not all fish in a pond are same. So I strongly disagree that tourist can cause much harm to the countries that they travel to. On one hand, there are some people that cause litter in monumental places and do not care about the environment. They cause nuisance in public places by not following the basic rules and regulation of the country. For the worst part, they make fun of or disrespect the culture of the very country they are visiting. For example: In India, some tourists have engraved their name or drawn pictures on one of the seven wonders of the world that is Taj Mahal. On the other hand, countries economy flourish because of tourists. They bring large revenue to the countries and thus contribute to the economy. A lot of businesses in many countries depend on tourism like hotels, travel agents and, tourist guides. The people who visit different countries bring with them their culture, lifestyle, and their point of view of different things. In addition to that, the harm caused by the people who do not appreciate the rules of other countries can be stopped by issuing large penalties which would also be an advantage to the government. In conclusion, advantages of people travelling to different countries outweigh the disadvantages by a large extent. Hence I think visiting various countries for pleasure is not bad at all.