some people believe that international free-car days are effective ways to reduce air pollution. However, the others argue that there are other several ways that are more effective

As the society has evolved over time, while there has been an ongoing argument in favor of the idea that the international free-car day can bring some positive facets in other to decrease the air pollution. However, I also propose that there are others effective method could create more highlights to the atmosphere. In this essay, I will elucidate both points of view with several supporting explanations. In the one hand, it is undeniable that creating the international free-car day can bring some merits for the environment. The most apparent one this that by having some days without means of transportation on the road, no exhaust fumes (CO2, …) will be released into the atmosphere. Therefore, this will improve the air quality, especially in wealthy and metropolis areas such as Hongkong, New deli and so on. Besides, this day can spread inspiration about saving fossil fuel as that can raise awareness and alert for citizen about the air problem in the cities. As a result, when this car-free day policy has been introduced, the air quality of the city has greatly improved. In the other hand, a host of alternative ways can be named in other to reduce the air pollution. In the long term, the authorities should try to encourage the use of public transport since they effectively release a great deal of pollutants that cause harm to citizen’s health. Besides, transplanting trees is really an creative way as this can absorb an amount of CO2 from the atmosphere. The most and foremost effective way of improving air quality is to use sustainable and environmentally-friendly energy sources, such as solar or wind power, to replace fossil fuels in the future. To conclude, from the aforementioned explanations, although having international free-car day has some beneficial aspects, I believe that the alternative method of reducing air pollution outweight this day.