What are the reasons why many animal species are being endangered or extinct?

The extinction of animals is one of the biggest issues facing humans today, caused mainly by humans, especially over the past century. An animal is called endangered when there are so few of its kind left that it is in danger of becoming extinct. First, species can become extinct when humans overhunt and overfish. Machines, technology developed, more and more things are created from animals. For example, elephants for their ivory tusks and rhinos for their horn. The horn is sold at exorbitant prices as a cure for everything from hangovers to cancer. Therefore, the hunting of animals is increasing and directly affects the existence of animals. Second, human activity can also contribute to a loss of habitat. The world's forests, swamps, plains, lakes, and other habitats continue to disappear as they are for human consumption and cleared to make way for agriculture, housing, roads, pipelines. Statistics show that82% of endangered bird species were significantly threatened by habitat loss. Most amphibian species are also threatened by native habitat loss, and some species are now only breeding in modified habitats. Furthermore, if animals being without their natural homes, they will not protect themselves and care for their young. In conclusion, the cause of the extinction of animals is due to human instigate.