ONLINE LEARNING IS BETTER THAN TRADITIONAL CLASSROOM. DO U AGREE OR DISAGREE?

Nowadays, online learning has become more and more popular. Although we all know that it is replacing traditional classroom instruction step by step in some developed countries, I totally disagree with the statement “Online learning is better than traditional classroom”. The reasons why I say so are as follows. The first reason is students can easily be lazy when taking an online course if they are not self-conscious. Behind the screen, it is very difficult for teachers to observe and remind all students when they are distracted, so if students don’t stick to the lesson, push themselves to log on to the system and study self-consciously, they will easily neglect their studies and be so lazy to study. In comparison, in the traditional classroom, students will get one-to-one attention from the teacher and have more individualized concentration. The second one is online learning requires technological equipment and a good internet connection. Besides, the equipment is a computer or smartphone with a webcam and easy access to the Internet connection, which not all families can fully provide for their children because of family circumstances, for example. Moreover, their studies can be interrupted by the unstable Internet connection, which happens in far-flung in the long run. The last one is studying online has more stimuli capable of distractions. There are not only the environment studying but also many common social websites, including Facebook, Youtube, Instagram, and so on, which are more attractive than boring online lessons. When students go to school and study in class, they will focus more on the lessons and they can argue with their teachers about problems that they don’t understand clearly through direct communication. Therefore, it is better for them to attend the class than to take an online course.