Some people believe that it is best to work for one company for their entire life, while others think it is better to be able to change jobs frequently

There is a controversial question of whether people should work for an organisation for their entire life or they should switch their jobs regularly. While some people consider working in diverse organisations, I am more on the side to advocate working in one company for the long- term. On the one hand, many people choose to work for different companies or firms due to the ability to work in a different workplace or environment. Experiencing various types of environment at work can support people to discover themselves more, in order to also learn to cooperate with others, therefore, expand their social relations. Moreover, people who regularly alternate their jobs have more knowledge about numerous fields and jobs which are more appealing to recruitment programs. On the other hand, working for the same company also has many benefits. Employees who work for a long time in the same companies will receive many incentives such as promotions, training from the business and if they get a lot of bonuses that will help them improve their finances. Furthermore, they have a deeper knowledge about the system of the company as well as their profession. From these experiments will make them experts in their field, they have the opportunity to occupy senior positions in the business. For example, large enterprises prefer to choose employees with long term experience for positions such as director, managers. In conclusion, people might vary their opinion. Based on the aforementioned information, it is evident that the benefits of working for the same company outweighs that of changing jobs frequently.