what are the reasons for water shortage? give solutions to preserve water

The reasons for water shortage which was always debatable has now become more, controversial as the problems are arising at an alarming rate. Moreover, water shortage has become a universal phenomenon in the recent years. There are myriads of reasons which will further explain this argument but the most preponderant one is the migration and urbanization which has led to creating imbalance and scarcity of resources. Consequently, deforestation still remains to be one of the significant reasons behind water shortage. Besides, various types of pollution has majorly led to global warming and thus resultaed in natural disasters like flood, draught and leaving tad amount of water behind. Steps to deal with the problem are many but the most prominent solution would be recycling the water and making sure all the cities are well equipped with drainage facilities. Besides, adopting to various modern techniques like rain water harvesting or roof top harvesting would ensure there is less wastage of water. Moreover, different techniques to preserve the groundwater should be adopted. With that said, Afforestation will help in reducing pollution and maintaining water cycle. To recapitulate, according to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach to a conclusion that the problems of water shortage can be successfully addressed, provided that the above stated measures are taken.