Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In today’s world, many children enjoy their childhood with a huge number of toys provided by their parents. Although this practice has some advantages related to early childhood education, it also brings drawbacks to children’s mental health. One of the main benefits of buying toys for kids is to serve educational purposes. Playing with interactive games indeed helps children develop their skills and learn naturally. There are many kinds of toys designed to facilitate this objective. For example, LEGO and Rubik are invented with the purpose to enhance the logical thinking of children as well as to keep them calm and patient. If kids play together with their friends, they can also learn the way to communicate efficiently and corporate with others. Despite the positive effects detailed above, there are still some disadvantages related to the mental health development of children. Parents often purchase toys for their child with the belief that these playthings can compensate for the timing for children lost due to busy work. However, as children spend less time with their parents, this discourages them from sharing emotions with family members. Additionally, children who play with toys alone can become less active than their peers. In an unexpected result, children would become introverts with poor social skills and family ties could also be weakened through time. In conclusion, though playing with toys obviously benefits children by providing efficient ways of learning, spending too much time with playthings could negatively affect children’s personality and family connection. Parents, therefore, should accompany the growing up of their child with full attention.