Inspiration for Health Data Science Education

Over the past 18 years, I have been used to the Thai public health system. However, it is not mean that I come from being a family with parents working in public health. but I am the son of a merchant and an ordinary farmer who often volunteer to keep vigil over a sick and take my relatives to the hospital regularly. From this role and function, I can see the problems that arise in the Thai public health system. For those reasons, it is an inspiration for me to solve these problems. Moreover, I touched on the importance of the word "data" which is data analytics from online sales during the COVID-19 pandemic, and of course, it is very influential in the economic field. Therefore, I strongly believe that Health Data is an important tool for development. and solve the problems of the Thai public health system. Fortunately, I had the opportunity to live in both the urban and rural areas where have brought me to see a wide variety of problems, such as dissatisfaction with the services of government hospital staff. When I analyzed the reasons why the officers showed these behaviors. For the reasons, we are undeniable that it is a personal trait. However, I think that is a small part, looking deeper into the problem it was found that it may be due to the system that is not favorable to a large number of service users nowadays. For instance, it has long queues to be diagnosed by the doctor. For this problem, I believe that a queue system might be helpful. In rural areas, there may be a system that allows subdistrict health-promoting hospitals to provide queue services for the patients. Moreover, many people and especially elderly person have a harder opportunity to have a medical examination at the hospital during the COVID-19 pandemic in the rural areas. So I thought that we should develop a new platform for patients to be diagnosed with doctors online at the subdistrict health-promoting hospital, and have public health officers who can provide basic assistance, such as the use of devices developed to listen to the sounds in the body, and then the sound will show to the doctor who is diagnosing in another area. In addition, I have the opportunity to do research. As a result, I learned that data is the most important thing in completing research. Certainly, the development of health systems will occur if we have comprehensive information that shows the trend of the problem, and apply technology to help the development simultaneously. Therefore, from a dream and ideology that I want to work in the Ministry of Public Health, and want to be a developer of the Thai public health industry to be better. And I am sure that the educational content from health data science will result in me being able to have the opportunity to develop an efficient public health system because of the knowledge of technical data, management methods, and human health will result in understanding and knowledge to solve the development of the accurate problems that Thai people will be able to have good health whether physically, mentally, intellectually, or socially. Most importantly, I had the opportunity to study at the Princess Chulabhorn Science High School where focuses on science and technology for social development as well as HRH Princess Chulabhorn College of Medical Science and King Mongkut's University of Technology Thonburi where I strongly believe that at the end of the course of study I can become an effective health data scientist from the efficiency of both universities.