Some people think that children should not learn English in Grade 1.

In today’s modern society, learning English has been popular because it brings a great deal of for learners. Even primary school students have been learning English since grade 1 in some parts of the world. However, the fact that children start learning English in grade 1 is a highly controversial topic because there are still some people who considered children’s learning a foreign language at an early age to be needless. The author does not agree with this standpoint. First of all, during learning English children will probably get a good development about mental and physical. For example, the children can develop cognition and understanding through some English learning activities such as sing English songs, play games, do quizzes, and so on… In addition, The Chicago Tribune also accurately concluded that children’s brains have a special ability to acquire language. Due to changes in brain development, this skill deteriorates over time. Therefore, learning English from a young age will help learners further develop their ability to evaluate and reason logically Lastly, Children are more likely to absorb and remember lessons rapidly, especially vocabulary than adults. For example, should children start learning English with simple vocabulary, pictures without complicated grammar, or exercises, they can learn and respond to English quickly compared to adult learners. Furthermore, the quality of this age group is curious, enthusiastic, and energetic very suitable to learn a new language. In conclusion, the author believes that encouraging children to learn English t early age will bring them several benefits for children's brain growth. Learning English early find it easy for children to find jobs in the future because recruiters tend to favor candidates who have foreign language skills over those who do not.