What are the pros and cons of working at a startup company? Give reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are many disadvantages and advantages of engaging at a startup company. On the bright side, we will accumulate lots of skill sets, intensive knowledge in many aspects. However, we will be confronted with a significant amount of burden such as heavy workloads, taking over lots of duties, … if we consider the multidimensional benefits we can gain many great things to serve for the sake of our career. As far as we know, the startup organization is one of the potential places for freshers or somebody who would like to acquire the specialized knowledge, essential skills for their future. In this working environment, we can easily discuss with our higher-up to switch many desirable positions. Whereby we are able to hone our skills and enhance our limitation and capabilities into various department. Anyway, we will gradually build our basic foundation as well as possible and to promote our career ladder in the future. Moreover, in the startup corporations, we will have a lot of potential opportunities to demonstrate our talents and abilities. As a result, it is easy to catch the promotion chance and the acknowledgement of the boss or co-worker rather than working at the big company. On the contrary, there are many people don’t encourage for working in the startup corporates because of having many drawbacks. For instance, we will encounter a number of challenges, difficulties and even unfair treatments or assessments in workplace. Which will make us be busy, annoyed, and get large stress level. Sometimes, the usually messy and heavy workload is going to make our life unmanageable and comfortable. If we are incapable of handling all of our responsibilities, the unbalanced and depressed life will stay in our head and make us exhausted anytime. To summarize, I think if people want to concentrate on working and gaining a majority of an intensive load of experience and knowledge, and even find the potential chance, consequently, working in the startup enterprise is the good choice. Besides those advantages, there are many adverses hidden after this working environment such as gathering a heavy workload and stress every day, contfont with regular and significant challenges and difficulties in working, … and we should consider it.