A year off between finishing school and going to school. Some people believe that the year off is waste of time while others believe that is necessary. Which position you most agree?

Nowadays, gap year is common for students, who are joining universities. Some people believe this is essential for students while others feel this is not necessary for students. In this essay I will outline both the views and why I agree the year gap is vital for students. There are two main reasons why a year gap is not necessary for students. Firstly, parents cannot afford their child with a one year gap. Indeed, many students are not getting any jobs and they spend their parents' money by travelling to other cities or countries to search for jobs. In India, for instance, engineering graduates are also not finding any jobs then how high school students get a job. Secondly, students have a lack of interest in studying if they start earning money. Therefore, the year gap is giving financial burden to families and another reason is students do not have interest to continue their studies. However, on the other hand, a year gap is essential for students to know about the opportunity available in the market. Many students do not know how to choose their career, so a third person chooses whether that student has interest in the field or not. If students take a break between their studies, then they search for a job. At that time they know which job is in demand and they choose their career on their own. Therefore, a break between studies is essential for students. In conclusion, whether students take a break between school and universities is important or not. In my view, a break between studies is good for students, who are financially stable, to make their own decisions in their life.