Social media: percentage of adults online

The given graphic illustrates the percentage of online adults in the USA in the period from 2012 to 2015. The first information to be spotted concerns the outstanding percentage of online adult users of Facebook. The observation began with 67% in 2012 and by reaching 72% in 2013, levelled off. LinkedIn, on the contrary, started with 20% in 2012, hit a peak in 28% in 2014, but declined steadily to 25% in 2015. Twitter reached its high the same year. But in comparison with the latter, the proportion reminds flat since 2014. Pinterest's results could be called remarkable because of the soaring from 15% in 2012 to 31% in 2015, what means the increase by more than double. The initial position of Instagram in the rate was the lowest, as compared to other social networks - only 13%. Nevertheless, it meets two periods of gradual growth, first in 2013 and second in 2014 and it leads to eventual result in 28% in 2015. To sum up, I would like to notice, that in the current era of high technologies, social media are popular not only among teenagers, but also among adults, what is proven by the stated above graphic.