What are the pros and cons for children of watching television? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant example from your knowledge or experience.

Watching television has many impacts on children's behaviour while can be good and bad. In this essay I will discuss both merits and demerits in upcoming paragraphs. There are several advantages of watching TV for children. The biggest advantage of it is that children can be entertained by watching tv as there are many shows of comedy and other which provide entertainment to children. when children watch these shows they feel very happy and also learn many things from these shows. moreover there are many education channels for children which help them to learn foreign languages and the can. Know about the history. Apart from this students can attend live classes by watching television. Corona pandemic Indian government provided live education program on television. As a result 33% students attend online classes with the help of these programs and they covered their syllabus. However, there are some disadvantages of watching television for children. The major disadvantage of it is that many children spend a lot of time to watch movies and serial on television. Because of this they do not focus on their studies and also they have to face physical problems such as risk of obesity and eyesight problem. If the children watch too much television then their eyesight will be low. Moreover, some children try to copy the action which also lead to problems. To conclude, although there are many advantages of watching television for children but it has also some disadvantages which can not be ignored.