The government's investment in arts is a waste of money. Some people think that it should invest in public services instead

Many people claim that the government's budget is utilized for the public services instead of the art such as music, theatre and cinema. To certain extent I agree that public services must be invested. However, I also think that spending on the art is not waste of money. Admittedly, there are various reasons for the investment of the government in the public services. First of all, public services include hospitals, transports and schools and these services determine the quality of the country's life. For instance, if the medicine is not ensured with enough budget, the health of the society will decrease. In the same way, if the government does not invest in the schools, the education may not improve and the children are not taught properly. Because educated individual can educate others in a right way. As well as, the condition of the public may be poor if we do not spend enough money on these things which are connected with our every day life. However, the art should not disregarded. Because It also plays the essentional role in soceity. When people go to the theatre, cinema and museums, they are able to get high pleasure through watching amusing performences. On the other hand, without some help of the government theatres and other such kind of places may have to close. It is complicated for myriad art instutions to get improve by themselves. Hence, the government supports these instutions so that they can go on providing breathtaking performences to the people. In conclusion, to invest in the public services adequatedly is beneficial because this influences the quality of the life. As had been noted, I do not believe that to fulfill the art with enough budget is waste of money as that provide essintional merits.