In the Times of the tumultuous international situation, where the temperaments & Temperatures are riding close to the Boiling Point, international Level Sports Events like World cup soccer & Olympic Games act as the major catalysts in cooling down the Bi-lateral & the Multilateral Atmosphere. These Global Carnivals also help by providing the medium to vent the Patriotic feelings in a non-hazardous way.

In a tense global situation when anything can happen and any small issue can lead to a major crisis and altercation, some people hold the view that sporting happenings at global level, like Olympics, etc. can do wonders and bring people from various countries together on one platform, where they can easily display their national affiliations without creating uneasy and uncomfortable situations. Some people do however refute this claim. These sporting events can indeed make world look like a small Global Village, where we get to see the people from all Continents. These are followers and supporters, who follow their teams and the contingents to host cities. There, they mingle with natives of that Nation. This intermingling creates a conducive atmosphere, assist people in creating understanding for each other. Besides this, these occasions create a panoramic miracle, where patriotic rhetoric and aspirations, cheer home-team members. This all happens in a very friendly environment. Arch enemies sometimes fight it out, not with Military doctrine but with sporting effort. Where, cheering is countered with cheering, not war-cries. The victory is enjoyed and defeat is accepted decently. Moreover, nowadays it has been seen also that people canvas for their favorite sports personalities, on social networking sites. Their favorites may not be the members of their country’s team. Often, fans forget limitations of political boundaries during such occasions and join in to support their favorites, thus intensifying the feeling of brother hood. To conclude, I personally feel, these kind of pan-continental sporting events are a boon for the Human race, as they teach us to co-exist and have an in-depth message of brushing the tribal attitude aside and endorsing the concept of acceptance and homogeneity among the masses, all-over the world.