What are the problems with public transport?

First and foremost, there are a myriad of hazardous issues with employing a bus as commonplace public transport. Inflexible schedule is a case in point. In effect, the bus is a kind of vehicle that runs on a fixed timetable. As a result, people travelling outside of business hours cannot reap benefits from it. Take myself as a typical example. It was during summertime that I travelled to Bangkok last year. After a long day getting a suntan on the beach, I decided to take a book to visit the night market with a view to enjoying the wonderful atmosphere until 3 am when it closed. Nonetheless, I was unaware that the first bus did not begin running until 5 am. As a result, I had to wander around for two hours while waiting for the bus so that I could come back to my hotel. So now, I realize that having my own vehicle will allow me more control over my travelling plans. What is more, because of the reasonable price of using the bus, this can attract a good many passengers using this kind of public transport. For some people, this will undoubtedly create an unpleasant environment on the bus. As a student, I have been taking the bus for three years so I am relatively familiar with it. However, there are a considerable number of people on the bus during summer rush hours. It makes me feel scorching and stuffy. Besides, many people have body odour so I also throw up at least one time. I always wish for the trip to be over as quickly as possible since I cannot stand the awful odour on the bus.