what are the problems that students with visual impairments get and what should we do to help them

Nowadays, while a variety of students have a good education environment, there are several students with visual impairments who cannot fully participate in school and are often left behind. What can we do to help them overcome their problems? First of all, many non-disabled people and the handicapped should work and enjoy time together. For example, we may form groups for numerous students with visual impairments and normal students so that we can get know them better and help them not feel lonely. When working in groups with a friendly atmosphere, they will feel integrated and respected so as to confidently promoting unlocking their talents in activities. Moreover, non-disabled students will recognize that students with disabilities become important part of study groups gradually. Secondly, people should pay more attentions to students with visual impairments to know what they need. At schools, students with visual impairments have lots of writing problems. Therefore, we should provide them specialized materials and tools such as Braille or large print books and talking computers, materials with large print. This stuff can help these students, who are unable to see, write and read knowledge in class so they can catch up with learning progress and non-disabled students in class. In addition, students with visual impairments tackle discrimination. It means, non-disabled students usually treat the disabled unfairly and have negative attitudes towards them because they think these students are unusual like them. Students with non-disabled sometimes hide something of handicapped students even students with visual impairments can be easy to be pushed by non-disabled ones. In short, all people should create more opportunities for students with visual impairments to unlock their talents so that they will be more confident and powerful to integrate into the community. We should sympathize and look for these students because they are the same as us, they want to be loved and cared for.