What are the problems of child abuse. What can be done to prevent this?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is the colossal upsurge in the child abuse. There is a widespread worry that this will only lead to a myriad of concerns in the society. In my opinion, child abuse has more negative impacts than positives in the society. On the one hand, critics may point out that one of the most significant problems of child abuse is that it affects their mental stability. For example, children unlike in the past now have mental stability issues as they were ill treated by their guardians. On the other hand, there are a number of arguments in favor of my stance. One of the most preponderant ones is that controlling child abuse has some solutions for the community in various ways. Firstly, parents should give children quality care because children’s early age is important for development. According to "Times magazine December 2017 edition", the proportion of quality care has increased from 10 percent to 90 percent today. Secondly, a large portion of the parents should not indulge in alcoholism because that affects their parenting skills. Lastly, in my opinion, the government of Australia is taking a great initiative in educating its parent population on the impact of child abuse. Parents are being encouraged to spend a significant portion of their time in communication with their child openly. In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that despite having some problems, the solutions for child abuse in society are indeed too dire to ignored.