Needs and my experience of advertising

I think that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. For it always makes me want to buy things. I felt like buying something yesterday also today after I saw it. For example, My mother bought a cleaner as soon as she saw the advertisement last month. On the other hand, It can't make my father buy things because he has strong intention to buy what he really want. For such people, It may makes nothing. But they are minority. So most people are become to want to buy things by it. By the way, I have never seen people who no longer pay attention to it, Although I have ever seen people that pay a little attention. So I want to recommend companies to advertise for specific people. I think advertising is so expensive. Companies must decrease the costs to advertise. I think there is way to decrease the costs. they should make low quality and quantity of advertising. I don't recommend that because products of the company must be sold less. Therefore I think advertising is totally effective.