What are the possible causes of water pollution, and what effects does this have on animal life and human society?

Water is an essential commodity for everyone. In today's Industraliazed world water used in many activities by humans. On the other hand animals are also dependent on this natures gift. While this Industrial revolution has increased the water pollution that has affected the world due to which majority of problems has arised. Water is used on a large scale in day to day activities. Firstly, it is used in our daily lives. People's used them in bathing and washing clothes. In manufacturing companies water is used for variety of tasks like purifying and cleaning. For illustration the leather companies used water for removing the dirt before creating the end product. In this process thousand of litres water is mixed with the water that contains the harmful chemicals that is flown into the sewer. Secondly, their no proper filtartion system. The water which is used on daily basis is not purified and contains the contaminated susbstances that get mixed within sea. If water is polluted that will affect the humans and marine life. In order to explain this water pollution is the main reason of the death. For intsance, In india ganga is the biggest river which is the home of thosand of marine species but on the shore of ganga there are companies which flow the infected water into the river. As a result thousands of fishes has died creating a imbalance in the ecological system. Aditionally, that water is used by the animals and humans for drinking pupose due to whic cancer is the new disease which is on rise in india. In my point there a number of reasons for the water contamination and science has advanced itslef that we can filter. What if there is no water pollution? If this happens the outbreak of the water disease like cholera and typhoid will be removed. I think if the govern and people work together seriously against these problem we can tackle it an making earth a great place to live