Some people use the internet to search for solutions to their medical problems. is it positive or negative development? give your own opinion and example from your experience.

Nowadays, due to the development in technology ground some people look for medical instructions on the internet to cure their maladies themselves without visiting a doctor. As some medical problems might be seriously dangerous for health and also different diseases with similar symptoms might not be diagnosed easily by ordinary people. From my point of view, searching on the internet definitely is not a safe way to find remedy. All of us, have experienced simple illnesses such as flu in our lives that we could get better by using some kinds of vitamins and having rest. But there are some diseases which are more problematic. Not only we cannot cure them ourselves at home, but also it is needed to be experimented by a specialist. If not it can lead to more serious problems. For instance, a simple infection in a part of body can transfer to blood if affected person does not get suitable medicine in proper time. On the other hand, there are various illnesses which have similar symptoms. In such a situation, only specialists possess the ability to can detect the exact sort of disease. Detection always has been important in medical problems. Because the wrong medicine might lead to uncompansable issues and makes the situation worst. In conclusion, I believe medical problems should be taken serious and the best way is to consult with a doctor. The danger for health and similarities in symptoms of different illnesses convince me to not to take risk when I face a disease.